Defensive Carry banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a new Mustang Pocketlight years ago and have shot only about 50 rounds through it. I am not really a gun guy and recently got a carry permit only because of the crazies out there and concern I may not be able to get one some day.

Now that I carry it I kinda feel bad to "use" such a collectible. After spending so much time here, I also think I want a 9mm work type gun, reliable but not too nice to carry.

I'm just beginning to explore selling mine and don't know what it might be worth or how to go about selling (I'm in CA). I would appreciate advice from the more experienced members.

·
Registered
809 Posts
In CA, I'd sell or trade it to a dealer. If you like it, forget about the collector value and keep it and use it. Other than that, trade for something you'll use more.

·
Registered
25 Posts
I bought a new Mustang Pocketlight years ago and have shot only about 50 rounds through it. I am not really a gun guy and recently got a carry permit only because of the crazies out there and concern I may not be able to get one some day.

Now that I carry it I kinda feel bad to "use" such a collectible. After spending so much time here, I also think I want a 9mm work type gun, reliable but not too nice to carry.

I'm just beginning to explore selling mine and don't know what it might be worth or how to go about selling (I'm in CA). I would appreciate advice from the more experienced members.
Can't help with the CA part of the question but you might consider selling it on here. I recently purchased one here in Houston with 7 mags for 750. But just today I saw one at the gun show for 850. So the price is really what the market (or buyer) is willing to give. Good luck with the sell. (Wish you were here, we would be talking.......LOL I love mine and wouldn't mind having another one or two or three......)

·
Premium Member
13,164 Posts