Defensive Carry banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
While politicians (Blanket statement, BUT, with some exceptions) are lining their own pockets from interest groups and such... I'm so pissed about why the infringment of gun rights even exist... While I think that some laws that have been put in place DO infact make citizens a bit safer it has gotten WAY out of control...

I work in the field of Emergency Medicine. Now, I wanna see the actual statisics or where guns were the primary weapon used in a crime... I'll BET that there are more assaults/deaths due to beatings by baseball bats then guns...

Do you need to get a permit for a bat...? NO! If you breath, and can walk into the sports store, any Louisville Slugger bat can be yours.

:aargh4: :aargh4: :aargh4: :aargh4: :aargh4:

{SARCASTIC} Yeah, I can tell countries like Australia really got a hold on it...

Crime rates have soared like a B-52 getting to altitude for a bombing run...

An ARMED society is a polite society...

Getting rid of the carry rights of GOODFELLAS like us means that only the BADGUYS will have the guns...

Nothing no one here does not know... I just felt I need to get it off my chest...

The fact of the matter IS. You can't expect the Police to be there the instant someones got a gun in your face... All they will be able to do is call the AMBULANCE to recover your lifeless shell.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Guns will never be taken from the hands of criminals, NO MATTER how much gun control the state and federal government impose. All that gun control does give more power to the people that use them to victimize others. We don't live in a perfect society and we never will. Thats why its rediculous to restrict the law abiding citizen from protecting his/her self. Im not fond of many politcians, democrat or republican. Most of them are so far out of touch with reality its frightening.

·
Registered
11,431 Posts