Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I am returning home at night and decide to stop at the local 7/11 for a coffee since I was falling asleep. I had never been to this particular one before. It was about 11 o'clock at night and the parking lot of the store was filled with the usual gangstas. So I park my car and walk inside, go straight for the hostess pie and then to the coffee machine. I notice this guy shadowing me so I kept my distance from him as much as I could. As I was filling up the coffee, I heard, "Is that a gun in your belt?" in a strong Arabic accent. I turn around to see a 6' tall really skinny guy standing in front of me with a security badge on. Then he asked me if I was an undercover cop. I said no. I told him I had a CPL to carry a weapon and that he should get one too if he wants to be safe in that neighborhood. Apparently he was an unarmed security guard which is a bad idea to be working the night shift at a 7/11 surrounded by gangs.

I went up to the owner to pay and asked him in his language what an unarmed guard would do if BGs came in with guns. He replied back to me in Punjabi that he hadn't thought of that. He told the guard I was ok and to leave me alone. All this concern when the entire store was full of gangstas who looked way more dangerous than me.

The experience was more funny than uncomfortable.

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It was concealed under my t shirt, I am assuming it was the printing when I bent down to take the hostess pies.

·
Premium Member
13,164 Posts
Does WA have an anti- printing law? If so, you especially need to be much more careful.

Instead of concerning yourself with the store's security or lack thereof, concern yourself with protecting yourself by making sure you don't get made.

·
Registered
797 Posts
Does WA have an anti- printing law? If so, you especially need to be much more careful.