Defensive Carry banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for a good IWB for a Springfield XD Mod 2 .45. I need something that is comfortable for a fairly active outdoors lifestyle hiking and being outside with the kids and family in the woods. Looked some at the single clip Vedder and the double clip Aliengear. I'm not sure about the double clip ones, they seem fairly large, do they get annoying after a while?

·
Registered
412 Posts
My 2cents, the Alien Gear would not be comfortable while active. I have a couple of them. I think the shell flexibility makes it too big or something. But your mileage may vary and It may very with what your are wearing on doing that day or doing that day. Some days I can't get comfy with a holster I haven't noticed in weeks. I have spent a day in the woods with a single clip kydex (Stay Holstered) and was fine. I have a Black arch "double clip" I have been using for a few months, that I find pretty comfy most days.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Check out Stealthgear... I have one for my XDs and XDm and love them both. Very comfy and breathable but on really hot days I do get some condensation on the slide of the firearm. But that's with only wearing an untucked t-shirt and shorts with the holster directly against my skin. If I have a t-shirt tucked between my skin and the holster, no issues.

For the summer here in Houston, I'm currently using a Clinger "no print wonder"... All kydex against my skin so it does a better job of blocking the moisture, but it's not quite as comfy.

Both of these are the dual clip versions and they work fine. I carry IWB at about 3:30 or 4:00.

·
Registered
9,323 Posts
Consider the 3Speed Holster It fits well in shorts and skimpier outfits

·
Registered
470 Posts
If comfort is what you are looking for, few are better than the N82 Professional. That being said, I still prefer appendix carry. Almost as comfy, faster draw and better concealment.

·
Registered
1,440 Posts