Defensive Carry banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm pretty new to carrying concealed and picked up a shield and a uncle mikes (just till I figure out what I want) for my EDC.

Anyways, I'm looking for some holster advice. The average day for me consists of waking up, driving to work, then driving home, then taking a shower and changing. I'm saying to give you an idea of how much I will be removing/installing the holster... ease of putting on and off is very important to me. I work a trade that involves lying on the ground a lot so I think just leaving the holster on all day would be uncomftorable and/or wear it out or deform it prematurely. I will be carrying around the house so basically I will be putting it on when I wake up, taking it off before I go into work, putting it on when I get off work, then taking it off and putting it on again to shower/change clothes.

Since the shield is pretty thin I am able to put on and take it off without adjusting my belt with the uncle mikes. I figure a holster with a wide, single clip would be best as there would not be two clips to to get over the belt but this is just specultion on my part as I've never used anything but an uncle mikes. I plan on carrying at 4-5 oclock IWB.

·
Registered
4,591 Posts
I had a single clip IWB holster come loose while sitting in car. My clip holsters are now all 2clip for small pistols PPK/s and J frame size .

I have gone to IWB with snap belt loops . This works better for me over all with my different 1911's You will soon get tired of all that on and off stuff .

My holsters are from UBGholsters.com

·
Premium Member
1,510 Posts
I've been using one from Black Rhino for about 2 years for my Shield. AIWB.

·
Premium Member
5,957 Posts