Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It took 45 days to receive it. I am new to guns and look forward to carrying in the waistband once I figure out exactly where to want to place it.

This may be a dumb question but should I practice carrying it loaded or unloaded?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

·
Registered
354 Posts
No dumb questions, I am fairly new cc. Read the manual about 10 times, keep your finger off the trigger always, unless you are ready to fire. Also some IWB holsters are not made to re holster while tucked, so be cautious.

My owb has a trigger guard/block built in so the trigger can't be touched while holstered. (They have a rating/grading system for different kinds of holster guards/snaps that the name of has left my mind at this time). This holster enables you to draw and holster without any worries. I also have a thumb safety. I'm a heavy guy and this holster holds it tight to my body. Never even been looked at that I know of.

Let me tell you how nervous I was when I got mine in Dec 2012. (you can carry in your vehicle in FL without a permit within certain rules)
was so odd the 1st 2 days it was locked in my trunk locked in it's case, then I moved it to my center console with a full mag but empty chamber. Then I decided to chamber a round after a few more days. Finally, while I was waiting for permit I carried in the house locked and loaded on weekends. Wife and daughter never knew I was doing it. (Carry a 40 FS with OWB) When permit came it was as natural as could be when I walked out the door the 1st time.

An unloaded gun is a rock!
Good luck and be safe!
IMG_0007-001.JPG

It took 45 days to receive it. I am new to guns and look forward to carrying in the waistband once I figure out exactly where to want to place it.

This may be a dumb question but should I practice carrying it loaded or unloaded?

·
Super Moderator
50,611 Posts