Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've searched for it and have yet to fnd this specific subject on here.
I'm new to ccw and I've yet to try it but how do you keep good control of your pistol when nature calls and you find yourself sitting down talking to a man about a dog.
I mean not only do I want my gun on that at times nasty floor but I don't want it falling out and sliding out of reach.
And, also, I don't want to get pointed out. "Dude's got a gun!!!"

Y'alls experience...

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Dont tap your foot while in the stall.

Other than that, it has been discussed quite often, so I will sit out on this one and eat some :popcorn:

·
Registered
568 Posts
Just did this exersize this evening after a trip to the Chinese Buffet with the fam...been there done that a number of times.

I have yet to find a restroom where I could not either set it on the TP dispenser, back of toilet or the child changing station.

·
Registered
535 Posts
Keeping control in a public restroom

I thought the idea in any restroom was to lose "control".

·
Registered
448 Posts
With a good IWB holster like the Crossbreed Supertuck or C-Tac Mtac, it's easy. There are a couple techniques or styles, some more reliable than others. I prefer after dropping trousers to deftly hook the elastic waistband of my shorts over the grip of my pistol. Then take a seat. This keeps the pistol both in the holster and against my leg. Most problems seem to happen when the pistol/holster flop sideways and the pistol falls out. My technique, borne of years of intense practice and study at the porcelain desk, has never failed to protect my secret. One tip though: do not over-lube your pistol unless you like your shorts saturated with gun oil.

·
Registered
929 Posts
Hang it Up!