Defensive Carry banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just wondering if any one carries a kubaton. This is one small defense weapon everyone should carry. I was a certified instructor in the use of PR-24 and Kubaton and many many times in making a arrest I used the Kubaton and could make the biggest man go to his knees and scream for me to stop. My wife no longer carries mace she was taught how to use the Kubaton and I bet good money at this time she could handle herself with no problem.

·
Registered
227 Posts
Learned a trick recently while attending a CQB course a few weeks ago. Carry a 6 inch piece of 3/8 dowell rod, it looks very inconspicuous. If asked will tell them I have arthritis and use it for joint pain relief.

Be Safe,

NosaM

·
Registered
4,244 Posts
Many people carry one without any training or the slightest idea how to use it. Maybe it's supposed to be some magic wand?

·
Registered
350 Posts
Does a kubaton really offer practical benefit to a civilian? If I'm trying to get away from physical confrontations (as opposed to arresting perps), what scenarios make a kubaton useful for me?

·
Registered
345 Posts
I've heard great things about the Kubaton and would love to add one to my repertoire, but I've had a heck of a time finding somewhere to get training with one.

EDIT: Of course, as soon as I post this I go look at the web site for my favorite gun shop (which I haven't visited in a while) and they're now offering Kubaton classes. WooHoo!

Brian

·
Registered
568 Posts
Does a kubaton really offer practical benefit to a civilian? If I'm trying to get away from physical confrontations (as opposed to arresting perps), what scenarios make a kubaton useful for me?