Defensive Carry banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9,339 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been carrying a G17 gen 4 for about 2 years. I have a G19 gen 4 and I also use wife's G26 gen 3 ( wife has arthritis issues and I doubt she'll ever actually carry it, but at least she knows how to shoot it). So I was thinking about maybe there would be times a smaller Conceal Carry footprint would be good. My main issue with the G26 was that the 10 round grip, left my Pinkie hanging. I realize there are Glock 12 rounder magazine and there are +2 after market additions. But the Magpul entry interested me. Lanbos Armory (Montgomery County, two counties over) had them for $11 & Change (+Shipping and tax) so for the price of maybe one Glock 12 round magazine, I bought two of the Magpul.

I did a week of Dry Fire practice. They felt very comfortable in my hand , and always dropped free.

Today I went to an outdoor range. This way I could run some JHP and Steel Cased target ammo (Not allowed at the indoor facilities I use). I set up at the 7 Yard station and ran a magazine of Speer Gold Dot, a magazine of Orr Tactical (With Hornady XTP). I then shot 100 rounds of Tul Steel cased ammo. And finally I loaded up a totally mixed magazine. Every shot went off and cycled as expected.

TWO THUMBS UP FOR THE MAGPUL PMAG12.

Pmag12-2a.jpg Pmag12-3a.jpg

First Shots with Setup (Lets just call this one a warm up!)
PMag 12 -1a.jpg
Next set
PMag 12 -2a.jpg

Some Left handed shooting (Two Handed Weak Side)
Pmag12 Left Hand.jpg

·
Registered
8,816 Posts
Just a point of interest for you Glock guys. You have heard of X-Grip adapters right? They make two models, for medium frames and small frames so that you can get a good grip on the longer mags in the smaller guns. I like them and they are not very expensive.

SubCompact Pistol Magazine Adapters | X-GRIP Mag Adapter

Good shooting kennydale. :smile:

·
Registered
362 Posts