Defensive Carry banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
Oh yep....this kind of crap happened before, and may still happen for all I know. There was/is a political angle on this as well. When I was a cop, sheriff's would also bond supports/campaign contributors after they were elected. I have seen this first hand. This is why I think the "shall issue" is the way things are supposed to be.

Reactions: bigmacque

·
Registered
3,051 Posts
If you read up on the history of "gun control" laws, you will find that the original laws were intended to keep guns out of the hands of freed slaves. That was so the KKK and the white establishment could keep "order". And believe me, that wasn't just in the South. The Northerners were afraid of freed slaves coming North and causing trouble.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
If you read up on the history of "gun control" laws, you will find that the original laws were intended to keep guns out of the hands of freed slaves. That was so the KKK and the white establishment could keep "order". And believe me, that wasn't just in the South. The Northerners were afraid of freed slaves coming North and causing trouble.
Spot on....if I am not mistaken some of these laws were present in New York and New England States as well.

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
Which is why it still amazes me that the liberal side of the political fence, unusually heavily populated with some particular races, tend to be so anti.

If we could ever get Anderson Cooper and Piers Morgan to understand the history of this we stand a chance at getting the word out to the masses.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
Which is why it still amazes me that the liberal side of the political fence, unusually heavily populated with some particular races, tend to be so anti.

If we could ever get Anderson Cooper and Piers Morgan to understand the history of this we stand a chance at getting the word out to the masses.