Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, I should say that I'm a martial arts instructor. I teach taijuitsu and jujuitsu to private students, security officers, local police, state police and Sherrifs agencies. I've also been into top-quality knives since I was about 12 years old, working a paper route so that I could buy not baseball cards, but a Spyderco Endura :) So here are the knives that I prefer to carry...

Leatherman Wave - The tool that I use the most. I don't use any of my pricey folders to cut boxes with, the Leatherman gets all utility work.

Spyderco Military - What more can I say than Spyderco perfection:)

Masters of Defense scorpion. This knife and sheath fits perfectly into the change inner pocket of any pair of jeans. I can pull it out and hold i in my hand, palmed and secured by my thumb and it's almost invisible, lightweight, razor sharp, double edged. Great blade.

·
Registered
1,517 Posts
If I haven't said it already, welcome to the forum from Arkansas. Good looking knives. The scorpion looks great. I still carry an old Gerber mark 1.

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
Welcome :smilez:

I fully endorse the Wave - mine is a constant companion and used daily - not sure how I'd manage without it!

I downsized my carry knife a while back and just carry the small but effective Kershaw Scallion.

·
Administrator
143,810 Posts
ThatGunGuy
Thanks for posting the photos!
Our members love pictures...myself included.
Welcome to the forum. :usflag:
Join right in!
You can feel comfortable here...we have fantastic members.
They Are The Best! :yup:

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Nice toys...especially the Scorpion.

·
Registered
3,481 Posts
Welcome to the boards! :yup:

Nice knives. Leathermans are great tools to have.

I had a Scorpion, but I felt it was too tiny for my hands, and I've got small hands. Did you cord wrap it?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7