Defensive Carry banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9,345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
One, I am NEW to conceal carry and own my first gun since last November. I have a Ruger SR40c with a 3.5 inch barrel. I live in TX and thus spend a lot time time wearing shorts that have a draw string . i also have a GUT.

My question is the Remora 6ART with full sweat shield... would it stay in a pair of shorts like that or sweat pants. Or does it really need a belt to hold it in.

The other system that attracts me is 3 Speed and I am also looking into Fusionpac (Tactipac). But I have seen so many positive comments on Remora, it got my interest.

·
Registered
138 Posts
I have a Remora. It works. But you do need some tension to help hold the holster against the body. The sweat pants would have to be of very good quality to provide adequate tension. Now sweat pants with a few loops would be perfect for using a belt if needed. You have a local seamstress sew loops on your sweats if your committed to this type of pant.

Remora does have a good return policy if it doesn't work out for you.

Have you looked at Versacarry?

·
Registered
54 Posts
I carry my G36 when I walk. Sweat pants when it is cool and shorts when warm. Cinch up the draw string and it will hold with no problem.

·
Registered
821 Posts
You need a drawstring to help hold a Remora in place or else you need some wide, strong elastic in the waistband! That said, they work as advertised, and have pretty much proven themselves. Inexpensive and work. I wouldn't run a marathon with one but I have also read a post (elsewhere) where a LEO ran after a suspect and had his pistol (forget what gun) in a Remora and it stayed in p[lace! Look at this video:

Remora No-Clip IWB Holster - review & demo - YouTube

·
Registered
154 Posts