Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
706 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I am new to carrying and just got my holster a few days ago. I tried it with one of my looser fitting jeans ands its still too tight to be comfortable. So I want to know what did you do? Do you have a separate wardrobe or did you just loose a little weight? I don't know if I can loose the weight, I have been the same weight for ten years or so. But I don't want to buy all new clothes and have to get rid of all my pants I have now that fit.

Ok I have rambled on enough. I will let you folks answer.

·
Registered
4,467 Posts
The pants are the easier route, and it may benefit you to get better pants. There are threads here on good pants, and Kerberos carries around a mini USMC station in his cargo shorts. I would go with new clothes.

·
Registered
1,444 Posts
Ok so I am new to carrying and just got my holster a few days ago. I tried it with one of my looser fitting jeans ands its still too tight to be comfortable. So I want to know what did you do? Do you have a separate wardrobe or did you just loose a little weight? I don't know if I can loose the weight, I have been the same weight for ten years or so. But I don't want to buy all new clothes and have to get rid of all my pants I have now that fit.

Honestly, the benefits that come with losing extra weight if you are over weight are enough reason alone to do so. Do it for yourself.

·
Banned
1,418 Posts