Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am very new to CC and my job more or less requires I wear tucked in shirts. What type of holster would you recomend. I carry a XD 9mm.
Greg

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
greg - welcome :smilez:

You don't mention any over garment. So this suggests all you have is tucked in shirt. I do not myself have much faith in so called IWB ''tuckables'' but perhaps you could get away with it.

I think maybe you might have to consider a smaller carry piece and go with pocket carry - maybe even SmartCarry could work for you - it doesn't for everyone.

Then if shirt loose enough maybe an Action Direct chest defender deal - a white stretch band device with two small over shoulder support straps - gun goes in ''pocket'' under weak arm.

Give some more info tho on dress - oh and your build - this also influences options IMO.

·
Registered
6,868 Posts
Welcome to the forum.....like P95/Chris, I too recommend the Smart Carry holster.

·
Registered
262 Posts
P95Carry said:
- a white stretch band device with two small over shoulder support straps -
This sounds remarkably like a bra. Different strokes, I guess...:image035:

Greg,

I would also recommend the "Smart Carry," or possibly a good ankle rig. If you're carrying a full-size XD your deep concealment options are going to be somewhat limited, based mainly on your build, mode of dress, and tolerance for discomfort.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the quick replies. I should have added the xd is sub compact.

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
''- a white stretch band device with two small over shoulder support straps - '' ....... This sounds remarkably like a bra. Different strokes, I guess...
Chris - haha - sounds odd!! In fact easiest way to visualize that is imagine a belly band but - made in white and worn high - the two small straps I reckon are just to stop it slipping down.

·
Registered
1,275 Posts