Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks:

New member here from central Florida. I've already posted a couple of responses to topics before getting a chance to get up here and introduce myself.

A little bit about me: I'm retired military, having spent some 20 years in the Navy. I now get to spend my time making various holsters and leathercraft items for people. I've been making leathercrafted items for about 15 years now. I also am learning how to make custom knives. I spend most of my time making holsters, and my company is K&D Holsters. Our website is www.kdholsters.com. I really feel blessed to have the opportunity to make a living at what I love doing.

I appreciate the opportunity to be a member here and learn from all of you. :cool:

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
Hey Kevin - welcome :smile:

Good to have a carry community eh.

·
Registered
1,091 Posts
welcome aboard K-man.

·
Administrator
143,573 Posts
K-Man WELCOME

A Mighty Warm Welcome To Our Forum.
Well, It's your forum now too!
It's great to have another leather worker here.
I just do some occasional leather work & I love working with leather.
I've not ever made a business of it though.
I wish I had more time to do it every day. Maybe some day.
I checked out your web site. Really nice leather work.
Folks that do leather work are some of the BEST people!
You are very welcome here!

BTW...20 years in the Navy! ~ That is a long time. How does it feel to be finally back on dry land? :wink:
Seriously ~ Thanks So Much For Your Service To Our Country!:unitedsta

·
Premium Member
25,483 Posts
I really forget now where I posted this or similar - last. Anyways, here is a very eye-pleasing piece of work Kevin did for me - for the SIG. Pretty eh? :smile:

·
Premium Member
20,045 Posts