Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
22,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was originally impressed with this light, with a few minor complaints. I'll add a link to the original thread when I get to a computer. Now to the update;

I've been carrying this light for a few months now, used as a back up in a work situation. Not to be dramatic, but my work is often life or death situations, I need my stuff to work correctly. I liked the olight enough to use it as a primary light in some situations, mostly because I didn't have to have a over powered torch when all I needed was a modest amount of light.

Today, while on a training "mission" in a enormous dark warehouse, I noticed my thigh burning like the devil was attached to it. I reach down and pull out the s30r, which was on. I thought I just hit the button accidentally, no big deal. I go to turn it off, no dice. Switch is done. It scrolls through the brightness levels, but won't turn off. I had to unscrew the cap to turn it off.

So just a few minutes ago, I call customer service. Barely speak English guy answers. All he can do is to tell me to send them an email. Great... Olight in the trash heap category. I'll update of and when they make good.

·
Super Moderator
4,965 Posts
Good thing that happened in a drill situation, and not where it could have had serious consequences.....

·
Registered
1,270 Posts
I know the wattage is low for light but I never have a problem and love streamlight flash lights. With there LEDs now I get almost a full day out of it

·
Registered
22,908 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Can you return it to the store where purchased?
I bought it from olight through Amazon; I have to jump through their hoops which I just started that process tonight.