Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am pretty new to concealed carry and I'm looking at a couple of holster styles for my Beretta Nano.
I was checking out the offerings from Foxx Holsters and I see that they have 2 styles that might work for me.
They have their hybrid with two belt clips and the Little Foxx with one. I would think that the Little Foxx would probably be appropriate for a pistol as small as the Nano but the traditional hybrid style seems more solid to me. I am also looking at one from N82Tactical, which also has one clip. I was wondering which type you folks might prefer and why.

If it helps, I am 5'9" and pushing 250 lbs (body by Budwieser, lol) and I would like to be able to carry under an untucked polo shirt or something similar. I'm not sure if the Foxx holsters are tuckable but that's not my #1 criteria for this purchase.

I have a DeSantis Mini Scabbard for owb that has one belt loop, and that seems to be fairly secure when using a good belt. I would think the Little Foxx would be similar but I really don't have any experience to go on. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Kirk

·
Registered
69 Posts
I have both the Foxx hybrid and the little fox I like the hybrid better for me, it distributed the weight better even when I carry my Shield, forget that I am carrying it. I wear polo shirt untucked all the time at work and no problem with t-shirts on the weekend.

·
Registered
3,778 Posts
I use a Galco IWB Tuck N' Go for my Kahr CM9 and it works well with one clip. If you can find one of these that fits the Nano I would recommend it. Only about $30.

·
Premium Member
13,765 Posts
I second two belt clips, it does make carrying more comfortable

Reactions: ccw9mm

·
Registered
355 Posts
I have both one and two clip models, not foxx, and I use both, the one clip is easier and faster to put on the belt and the two clip is,(for me), more secure and holds tighter to the body..

·
Registered