Defensive Carry banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finally bought one yesterday, and am considering carry options. I am down to either a pancake (Simply Rugged, etc.) or a Clipdraw. I like the ease of the clipdraw in theory, though I have never tried it for a revolver (didn't like it when I tried it for small autos) I tried a Barami Hip Grip on a J-frame, and didn't like the way it felt. Does anyone have personal experience with carrying this arm on the hip?

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
Personally, I don't care for clip draws, or anything that does not cover the trigger, if for no other reason.

·
Registered
6,990 Posts
My preference would be the pancake type holster. I have heard good things about Simply Rugged however I have no personal experience with them.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Personally, I don't care for clip draws, or anything that does not cover the trigger, if for no other reason.
I had the same concern, but thought that the long trigger pull might negate some of the danger. However, it is possible to hook the trigger a la Burress...

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
I'd pass on the Clip Draw, check out Galco for pancake holsters.

·
Super Moderator
50,603 Posts
Skip the clip...OMO
Find a good holster...if I can think of a good place to buy a holster :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:, I'll be back.:blink:
:image035:
:wave:

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
Skip the clip. I recently got a Simply Rugged Silver Dollar for my Taurus m85ul. I really love this holster. It can be worn either IWB or OWB and is very comfartable to me.

For revolvers this is more than likely the route I'll go for now on unless I break down and get a PureKustom.

+1 though for Simply Rugged great holsters , great price, Great CS and not a long wait either.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter #10