Defensive Carry banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm thinking of getting this as my ccw, once I get the sheckles together. anyone have one or has anyone shot it? any reviews appreciated.
thanks

·
Premium Member
20,045 Posts
Sorry, Cory, I have zero experience with Para-Ordnance. Anyone have one, carry one or hear anything on them?

·
Banned
1,706 Posts
I have the Para P-14, had a couple feed problems when it was new, but after a couple hundred rounds it has been flawless. I have 3 guns I carry on a regular basis, a Glock 19 for every day, a Glock 20 when I feel a "High Threat" situation (going to St. Loonie) and the P-14 when I want just a little more than the G-19, I have no reservations about carrying the Para.

·
Registered
6,742 Posts
Hi Cory
I had a Para P10 in Stainless for a while. I found it to feed 230 hardball, and 200 Gr hollowpoints with no troubles. I DID however, find my Para to shoot 3 inches low and to the right. At 15Yds it was still pretty accurate within the center mass area of the target. The Para P10 was slightly heavy though. The new Warthag from para Ordnance might be a good choice, but I'd send it out and have some ramp work done to make sure it didn't fail you in a real situation. A P12 LDA might suit you as well, if you like a DAO weapon. Just my 2 cents worth.. and good luck :biggrin:

P

·
0 Posts
I carry a Para-Ordnance Carry 12 .45. It is a great gun and accurate. I also load it with Winchester Ranger SXT's and they do a lot of damage to 4x4's anyway. i am confident you will like the Para. Another option might be a Springfield XD .45. Very accurate!

Mike

·
Registered
38 Posts
I have two LDA single stack Para's (Black Watch and CCW). I have found them to be quite accurate and the LDA trigger is great. The CCW with 4.25 barrel with a 7+1 capacity would be a good carry gun.

I am from the school that if I cannot stop someone with 8 bullets might as well stay home watching tv.

·
Registered
376 Posts