Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, this is my first post, glad to be here.
I live in Paris, France and I have been carrying pepper spray for a few years (we have no 2nd amendment, we can't carry guns, and even buying one is a pain in the neck, if not impossible based on where you live). So all we have is less than lethal weapons, the best being pepper spray IMHO. You can buy pepper spray, have it at your home, but carrying it is illegal (it's weird I know) but it can be tolerated depending on the person and the place. So here is my problem: I don't know what size to carry, a 40 ml (about 1.4 oz) canister or a 63 ml (2.13 oz) canister ? Is the first one enough ? Is the second one too much ?
The 2 oz one fits perfectly in my front pocket, the smaller one is a little bit more awkward to carry, but it is more discreet.
What would you carry ?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum. I would carry the largest size you can.
Sorry for the draconian gun laws in your country.
You can always emigrate over here to Texas. We will welcome a freedom/ gun loving Parisian all day long.
Yeah gun laws and weapon laws in general are absurd in this country... ok so I'll carry the 2 oz pepper spray then.
Thanks for welcoming me to Texas ! Actually I'm also American, and I have been to the US a few times to visit family. I just love it over there, accross the pond... maybe someday I'll move there !

·
Premium Member
4,903 Posts
Yeah gun laws and weapon laws in general are absurd in this country... ok so I'll carry the 2 oz pepper spray then.
Thanks for welcoming me to Texas ! Actually I'm also American, and I have been to the US a few times to visit family. I just love it over there, accross the pond... maybe someday I'll move there !
Come on over. I will take you out for some fine BBQ and beer.

·
Premium Member
2,081 Posts