Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm sure this issue has come up in the past . Was at a 4 hour training class for a Utah permit and the instructor said printing is not concealed carry and you could be charged with a crime . How concealed are you and could you pass this test everytime you go out .And is this statement correct??

·
Registered
6,971 Posts
...in Utah or in MD?

...yes, I've been passing that test since about 1965...and you can, too...with a reasonable amount of care...

·
Premium Member
8,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
In both places Maryland and Utah , But they made a point to say if you were printing in Baltimore City ( Maryland ) you are going down on the pavement . I think mainly because of most people can not carry in Maryland .

·
Registered
4,245 Posts
When carrying concealed, I don't print, no matter what size or model gun I am carrying.

Reactions: CDW4ME

·
Premium Member
24,511 Posts
His blanket statement is wrong. It will depend on the state your in. In VA printing isn't a problem, but then we are a OC state as well. Also, what does he consider printing? A bump under your cover garment? Who's to say it isn't a phone. Most smart phones are bulkier than a gun.

I understand he's trying to make a point, to do the best you can to conceal your weapon, but blanket statements like his do a dis-service to the carrier as well.

·
Banned
2,625 Posts
Varies by state. If it's an open carry state print as much as you want. But as a CCer, part of the fun is finding ways to stay concealed no matter the attire (hence the safe full of different sized pistols, drawer full of holsters, and the 20 minutes we take to get dressed!).

·
Premium Member
37,056 Posts
In both places Maryland and Utah , But they made a point to say if you were printing in Baltimore City ( Maryland ) you are going down on the pavement . I think mainly because of most people can not carry in Maryland .