Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went to the range and in the path through the snow were two wheel tracks, left by what I presume was somebody's range bag on wheels. My wife has a travel briefcase like that. I haven't seen any bags geared toward the range that are in this sort of format but are there? And if so, any of them good?

Currently I use a large duffle style bag with lots of compartments to take usually 2-3 pistols, 6-8 boxes of ammo, ear protection, targets, stapler, etc. to the range and the thing is HEAVY. So looking for another option.

Any suggestions??

·
Registered
2,848 Posts
I was going to suggest one of those beach carts with the large wheels, but a rolling tool box sounds like a great idea!

·
Registered
6,780 Posts
I've been using for 3 yrs. now a Stanley 'Mobile Center'.

It is _perfect_ for said use.
During long stages at IDPA or what ever it can support my weight upon being sat on.
I stow my range/training ammo and all of my gear inside of it. I made one mandatory mod by attaching a medium sized steel hasp to the front so that the top portion storage unit can be securely locked with a padlock.

When at home it sits in the back of a closet or in the corner of my home office.
At a moments notice with no prep time required I can gran it and literally roll out to where ever. Everything including my ears, targets, spare parts & tools as well as lube are contained within.

Can be found at Home Depot and WalMart for less than $25.
I'd scored mine on clearance from Wal Mart for $10. I should have bought two more when I had the chance.
Even it'sparts are end user replaceable as they may wear out though I have yet to have this problem; http://www.stanleytoolparts.com/st3mowoce.html

- Janq

·
Registered
15,177 Posts