Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Some of these you guys may have no experience with but please try to rank to the best of your knowledge. From lowest to highest quality. This will help me greatly in my quest to buy my first custom holster.

So here is my guess of lowest to highest quality. Keep in my I am a noob with holsters so this is just my guess.

Don Hume
Galco
Crossbreed
C5
Monica Kuehn
HBE
UGB
DM Bullard
Pure Kustom
Kramer
Mitch Rosen
5shot
TTgunleather
Milt Sparks
Del Fatti
Alessi

I also want to say that I don't mean to discredit any of the above holster makers. They are all high quality in my book and that is why I am considering buying one of the above.

·
Administrator
21,398 Posts
I've had / have holsters from the following out of the above list and this is how I'd rate them:

Del Fatti
Milt Sparks
5shot
HBE
UGB
TTgunleather
DM Bullard
Kramer
Galco
Don Hume

I will say that when it comes to HBE, UGB and TT Gunleather, it's really hard to place on above the other. Looking at TT's latest work, he might be climbing on the list, but based on the earlier model IWB I have from him when he was selling on eBay I'd put him at the bottom of the three for now until I order another rig from him. HBE makes a fine holster and Nate @ UBG is catching up and refining his trade as well, I think he's getting better with every holster. I've said it before, I'll say it again. For IWB I prefer the COM III from HBE and for OWB I like the UBG Regulator.

Del Fatti IS THE MASTER, I don't think anyone can refute that. The leather finish and overall appearance of his rigs are simply stunning. 5Shot is a another top notch maker, but in terms of gun fit I'd have to give the nod to Milt Sparks.

I've only had one rig from DM Bullard, but it was quite nice, good leather, excellent stitching.