Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ahhhhh fresh meat.....

Just kidding. Hey Guys and Gals. My name is eL. I am 22yrs old. I am new to CC. I frequent some other blog sites but this one shows promise. I am wise but young and keeping this in mind I know that asking learned and tested individuals is the best thing I can do to enlarge my understanding of the art of Gun ownership.

On a personal note I wanna share something with you all. I don't think I could call myself a cookie cutter christian. I know that this is not the place to evangelize and this is not that. However, this morning I heard Pat Robertson's morning radio program. It had some aged people discussing the trauma of losing your loved one at such a advanced age. They talked about their own departure and how leaving their family was a great concern. They spoke a lot about their grandchildren.
They spoke of the perverse world this generation has to deal with. The immorality of the influences that reach this generation on a daily basis. The daily onslaught of curruption that is killing this generation.

I wanna clear something up. Yes, this country is not living up to the "standards" set years ago. (They omit woodstock... just kidding) Yes, there are all those things these people complained about. But they sounded defeated. As if they had given up. "Only a miracle can save them."