Defensive Carry banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been fairly accurate on targets with my G26 at 10 yards. However, I bought a Sig P238 the other day an it has bigger dots vs the standard glock sights. I was quite a bit more accurate with the P238. Could it just be the sights? I can easier focus on the front sight with the P238. What sights would be comparable to put on the G26?

Thanks

·
Registered
892 Posts
I have zero experience with them, but I've heard a lot of great reviews of XS big dot sights. Although, these reviews usually revolve around the ability of the shooter to line up their sights on target faster. Not sure if this equates to accuracy or not. Maybe just in a rapid fire situation?

·
Registered
144 Posts
I use XS on my XD-9, lcr, and my HD 12ga. All mine have the tritium insert and are great for low/no light scenarios. Fast sight acquisition is the best thing I've gotten out of using these sights. While they aren't "target" sight per se, once you get used to the "express sight" picture they can be very accurate. I highly recommend these sights.

-BTO-

·
Registered
4,401 Posts