Defensive Carry banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As summer is approaching here is FL, I a, re-evaluating my daily carry.

Currently I carry a G19 in a Maxtuck IWB.

I am a building contractor and work primarily outside in the weather, usually very hot and sweaty in summer time. I am constantly bending over, climbing up ladders etc, and am looking for a more concealable route.

In addition to the 19, I have a S&W model 60 snubbie. General attire is long kaki type pants and a collared button up shirt with boots. Untucked shirts are a problem as there is a strong breeze here on the coast and the bending over etc.

Would consider an oversized phone holster so to speak as I could camouflage it with pens, tape measure etc if need be.

Anyone else run not this scenario?

·
Registered
9,342 Posts
DSCN4581.jpg

Just received today 3Speed Holster. Breaking it in (1st Day) Unloaded with 9rnd mag in gun and extended 15Rnd mag in holder. It is a deep conceal system, right now wearing just above beltline, sitting at computer. Feels comfortable.
3 Speed Holster
just one option.

Good Luck with search

·
Registered
323 Posts
If you already have a 19, id get a 26. I do the same just with a 23C/27. Then I can run my bigger mags in my 27. Also the weapons would be identical.
Probably even use the same holsters in some cases.

In God and Glock we Trust

·
Registered
119 Posts
I also work out side at service stations in man holes under gas dispensers. I've tried a lot of iwb holsters and bags. But what works best for me is a Ruger LCR or a S&W 642 in pocket carry, most times one in each front pocket.

·
Registered
49 Posts