Defensive Carry banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
You know, I used to work in a school building and these are some of the same tactics we went over in a security seminar. I think they are very good tools to use!

·
Registered
1,458 Posts
Those are all good ideas, but it seems like common sense to me, and probably to most of us here who ARE aware and prepare physically and mentally for sittuations. It is good to get the info out there for the general public though.

I can't stand it when you hear stories of people just sitting/laying there waiting for it to be there turn to get a bullet. I will not die proned out on the floor!

·
Premium Member
13,164 Posts
Great stuff. Should be posted in every workplace.

·
Premium Member
1,353 Posts
Very informative and gets you to thinking about your workplace and what you need to think about should something occur.

·
Registered
15,177 Posts
That is not a mini sledgehammer on my desk that is a paperweight

·
Registered
1,954 Posts
Great info. My daughter and I will go over this, in the event she ever needs to use the suggestions, while she is at school.

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
In school shooting many of the victims are shot in the cafeteria and library. Where lots of kids congregate. Teach your kids that when they are in areas like this try to be close to an exit. As soon as they see something going on they have a better chance of escaping.- George

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
we would like to believe its common sense but people become helpless and lose the ability to think rationally in high stress situations. they hear people getting killed and all they do is wait for their turn....