Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking at one of these today its used and in really nice shape at me LGS they are asking $270 OTD for it. I like the small size,sights and weight and the fact it hols 10+1 of .45acp,it also fits my hand well. For those here who have one of these gun in .45acp ot any other caliber what has you experience been with it?

·
Registered
106 Posts
It's been my EDC for a while now and I really like it! It's easily concealed and mine has been completely reliable. Many rounds thru it without a hiccup....buy it!

·
Registered
23 Posts
I've been carrying one for almost nine months. Probably fired 800 rounds so far and absolutely no issues. Has been a great gun for me. I alternate carry with a G26. About the same size, but 11 rounds of .45acp vs 11 rounds of 9mm. Glock is a little more flexible as you can get all kinds of extensions or use G17 or 19 magazines. I carry the Taurus in a Don Hume 715 IWB during the summer Recently transitioned to a Bladetech OWB for winter. Easier to get to. Really wish the G30 was the same size but it's a real chunk compared to either the PT 145 or the G26. Price seems fair for a used one.

·
Registered
74 Posts
It's been my EDC for a while now and I really like it! It's easily concealed and mine has been completely reliable. Many rounds thru it without a hiccup....buy it!
Same for me here!

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks guy i forgot to mention this gun has the double strike capability does this mean is a second or third Generation gun?

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
The latest version allows the gun to be carried cocked and locked or decocked for double action first shot.
Are you sure about that? I don't believe the PT145, which is part of the Millenium Series, has a decocker. It is my understanding that it is the 24/7 models which have the decocker/safety feature.

Am I wrong on this?

If so, i might consider getting one myself.

·