Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Administrator
144,133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Neat Idear....not sure how it will work (in actual use) but, somebody "out there" was thinking. :yup:

I really only carry in leather holsters but this company seems to be making some nicely molded Kydex holsters. I am not an expert on synthetic holsters but, take a look if you don't mind Kydex.

CLICK HERE TO VISIT THE SITE

That's neat the way it has one corner of the long flap folded up & one folded down so that it will grab the mattress & the box spring with some body weight on top of it...I just noticed that.

·
Registered
6,741 Posts
If there are no kids in the home, it sounds like a good idea to me. Kids have a way of sneaking up on you in the middle of the night.

·
Premium Member
25,481 Posts
Like the principle QK but knowing how much draw ''snatch'' can be needed to release a gun from the plastic rigs - not sure it'd be quite ideal - thinking perhaps too of the slightly more awkward draw angle from lying down.

I am as some may remember anyways - a proponent of gun on floor, just positioned so arm dropped over side from under covers picks it up and ready. It can also be sufficiently (only slightly) under bed too keeping it all but unseen.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Looks like it may work pretty well. It does have a bit of a cant to it that may make the draw a tad awkward. Making it with a straight draw would be better.

·
Registered
17,352 Posts
course one bad thing about it is like in the pic if you sleep on left side of bed unless you sleep face down it would be a backwards grap for you i know i wouldnt want to draw the gun as it is showin the pic

·
Registered
3,085 Posts