Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

About a month ago I subdued an unarmed intruder in my home at 3 am. In the aftermath we got floodlights, alarms, motion detectors, joined the NRA and I applied for a VA CCL. Yesterday, I found out that I had to amend because of extra requirements for my county and I used my middle initial instead of full middle name.
So I gotta wait some more.
I've owned a Mosin-Nagant M44 Carbine for several years and have 2 AK kits. I studied the Former East Bloc in school so am looking at a Makarov as my carry weapon.
I'm going to the Nations Gun Show at the end of the month in Chantilly, VA. I am also planning on going to the range at NRA headquarters as I work down the street from it.
I've been reading the forum for a month. Good to be here.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Welcome From Central Texas :)

·
Registered
6,587 Posts
Welcome from Wisconsin!

Great job!

·
Registered
3,827 Posts

About a month ago I subdued an unarmed intruder in my home at 3 am. In the aftermath we got floodlights, alarms, motion detectors, joined the NRA and I applied for a VA CCL. Yesterday, I found out that I had to amend because of extra requirements for my county and I used my middle initial instead of full middle name.
So I gotta wait some more.
I've owned a Mosin-Nagant M44 Carbine for several years and have 2 AK kits. I studied the Former East Bloc in school so am looking at a Makarov as my carry weapon.
I'm going to the Nations Gun Show at the end of the month in Chantilly, VA. I am also planning on going to the range at NRA headquarters as I work down the street from it.
I've been reading the forum for a month. Good to be here.