Defensive Carry banner

What is your most asked question while open carrying?

• Are you a police officer?

Votes: 55 46.6%
  • Is that a real gun?

Votes: 19 16.1%
  • *Awkward silence*

Votes: 17 14.4%
  • Other, please specify

Votes: 27 22.9%
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today, I went to a laundrymat/gas station to do some laundry. I was carrying at the time and got some looks. I had to go into the gas station to get some change and a little kid and his mother saw me walk in. After a minute or two, she came and said her son was wondering if I was a cop. I said I wasn't and she wondered why I was able to carry a pistol on me. I informed her that, in this state, a civilian can legally open carry a pistol on them with out a permit. Her kid (who I really liked btw) told me that my gun looked cool. I smiled and thanked him. He seems like the kind of kid that will grow up to become a proud, gun carrying American. Hopefully his parents will teach him proper usage of guns and not just tell them that all guns are bad except ones used by police. Basically, I made this post to see what the most asked question that is asked to open carriers.

·
Premium Member
7,703 Posts
I've only OC'd a couple times and both times I was asked "are you a cop or something"? :rolleyes:

Yeah, "or something"! :rofl:

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
I open carry often since it is legal with a permit here in TN. About a month ago I was approached by three different people all in the same evening, 2 shoppers and an asst manager at our local Walmart. Each one independent of the other asked me the same question, "Are you a policeman?" :blink:

·
Premium Member
24,508 Posts
I open carry often since it is legal with a permit here in TN. About a month ago I was approached by three different people all in the same evening, 2 shoppers and an asst manager at our local Walmart. Each one independent of the other asked me the same question, "Are you a policeman?" :blink: