Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been looking at a new Glock 29sf for $575. :rolleyes:
My local gun shop always carries 10mm, so no problem with ammo.
What ammo does one suggest?

Reactions: bmcgilvray

·
Registered
86 Posts
just a qustion

I was wondering why you choose to carry a 10mm vs a 45? they seem to about the same round to me from what i have read.

·
Registered
29 Posts
i've been carrying a Glock 20 for about 3 months, stoked with 15 rounds of 180 gr Buffalo Bore JHP & an extra mag of same. It's a lot of gun to CC but I'm a pretty good sized fellow. Should be interesting this summer???? and have been looking at the same G29sf for then. I'm reasonably confident that with an 870 in the safe room, stoked with 00, and the G20 as a "backup"...someone (bg(s))will pay dearly to gain access to that room.

·
Registered
773 Posts
I carried a glock 29 for about 6 months I just stuck to whatever federal had out at the time. that was a hell of a gun, I was just scared that if I ever had to use it I would accidently kill someone 10 miles away in my path. (slightly exaggerated) but you get the picture

·
Registered
293 Posts
I'm on the prowl for a Glock 20, and have started picking up ammo and accessories where I can find it (10mm isn't common here). From my research, it seems 165-185gr is a good place to start for SD loads. I'm going to start with some Winchester 175gr silver tips that look good on paper at least (though I have also read ballistics being over state) and plan on trying to get ahold of some underwood xtps. I have some 200gr hardcast from doubletap for the woods. Please post back with whatever you find works for you, I'd be interested to hear.

·
Registered
160 Posts