Defensive Carry banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are some pics of a Wilson bobtail that I am just finishing and another S&W bobtail in Cobracoat black and gray. I borrowed the grips from the Wilson for the S&W. The grips for the S&W aren't done yet. Hope you enjoy.

Jess

[/quote]

·
Registered
698 Posts
A Question???

Ontarget1911,

Does the new mainspring housing come with a drill template for the frame. I have extensive machine shop background, and could probably lay out the MSH pin location my self, but the possibility of destroying the frame of my $2000.00 stainless Professional, due to incorrect position haunts me.

I wish I had ordered one bobtailed at the Wilson shop, but bought mine new off the shelf at a gunstore.

Oh by the way.....great work and great looking guns!!!!

·
Premium Member
25,481 Posts
Lovely work Jess - they look kinda familiar! :smilez:

Guess they would, as I had seen the pics just recently.! :wink: Lovely gun <slobber>

·
Registered
11,431 Posts
Congratulations on a fine job.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
tex45acp said:
Ontarget1911,

Does the new mainspring housing come with a drill template for the frame. I have extensive machine shop background, and could probably lay out the MSH pin location my self, but the possibility of destroying the frame of my $2000.00 stainless Professional, due to incorrect position haunts me.

I wish I had ordered one bobtailed at the Wilson shop, but bought mine new off the shelf at a gunstore.

Oh by the way.....great work and great looking guns!!!!