Defensive Carry banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
By way of introduction, I am a former police officer, now an attorney, and I wear a suit every day. Often I go to courts where I have to luck up my piece with the court officers or in my car.

These are my requirements
1) 100% reliable
2) concealble in a pocket holster or perhaps an ankle rig (I take off my coat at work, and can't be seen armed at the water cooler, or even a shoulder holster for that matter!)
3) sufficient stopping power

ok, I currently have a Glock 26 which may very well be the perfect choice, also I have a Beretta Model 21 (.22)

ideally I would love to carry the Beretta, because I love the light weight
HOWEVER, .22 is obviously not ideal, altough I believe that it would put down the perp (Hinckley ring a bell?), also, the Beretta is picky with ammo, and although I know it likes hot rounds it, it is still prone to jamming

the Glock is probably a great choice, although it is a little heavy in the pocket

anyhoo, let's hear what you have to say...

I am considering perhaps a Model 340PD Revolver (the lightest .357)

whatta ya'll think?

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
When I have to conceal under difficult conditions, I carry my tiny Seecamp LWS32. Very reliable, very concealable in a pocket, on a ankle or even on a belt...IWB.

·
Registered
4,217 Posts
Any of the S&W alloy frame revolvers with shrouded hammer or Ruger LCR.

·
Registered
100 Posts
sig 232 in a thunderwear. all day comfort standing or sitting. pretty fast, very secure.
what bulge? :)
dont all lawyers have a big package?

·
Premium Member
7,703 Posts
I am very happy with my lightweight J Frame... a 340CT.

Lots of carry options because of it's light weight. I have carried it in an ankle holster, SmartCarry, pocket holster (pictured) and IWB.

:hand10:

·
Registered
1,046 Posts